Skip to main content

A-Z Databases & Resources

Find the best library resources for your research.
Loading...
New / Trial Resources
The following resources are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This resource offers a comprehensive description of 175 countries and their cultures. Each country's profile provides detailed coverage of more than 100 topics, including the nation's culture, currency, economy, food, greetings, holidays, human rights, language, stereotypes, weather, and much more.
New
(Includes) More than 1200 streaming video clips and full programs for students and faculty at the secondary and university levels. History, the performing and visual arts, and sciences are particularly represented. New titles added throughout the year.
Trial
To access via computer ON CAMPUS:
1. Simply follow the above link to chronicle.com for complete access.
To access via computer OFF CAMPUS:
1. Follow this link to chronicle.com and click on the “Log In” link at top-right side of the page.
2. Choose the “Create a Free Account” option.
3. Enter and confirm your university e-mail address, then follow the steps on the account setup pages.
On your MOBILE DEVICE:
1. Follow the above link to chronicle.com for complete access.
2. Scroll down to click the “Log In” link.
3. Enter and confirm your university e-mail address, then follow the steps on the account setup pages.
On you iPad:
1. Open the iPad App Store.
2. Find The Chronicle app and select the download option. You will be asked for you iTunes/Apple ID username and password,
enter them and then your app will download and install.
3. Once installed, tap to open The Chronicle app.
4. When the app opens up, tap “Sign In” on the top left.
5. Enter and confirm your university e-mail address, then follow
the steps on the account setup pages.
New
From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and inter-cultural contact.
New
Fully searchable library of ancient Greek and Latin literature: epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; founders of the Christian Church who made reference to pagan culture. Has up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available. Readers can create individual user profiles to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content.
Loading...
Loading...

Database Icon Legend

Abstract / Index OnlyAbstract / Index Only - databases with this icon may not have full-text access; you can search other databases by clicking the Find It! button button. If you cannot access full-text, you can request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Only Available On-CampusOnly Available On-Campus - databases with this icon are only available using the Library computers.

VIVAProvided through VIVA, - databases with this icon are provided by VIVA, The Virtual Library of Virginia.

title
Loading...